Spend it Saturday: The Hairdressers, Contact Lenses and Curry

OK, so my first pay packet from the new ‘day job’ was a modest one. But that doesn’t make it any less exciting.

Of course, my first priority is to pay back Mr Love of my Life, which I will be doing over the next few pay packets. But I’ve still kept some funds so I can treat myself.

Which is why today I rocked up at the hairdressers and got my hair cut and styled for the first time in, uh, six months. Treat or necessity? You decide. I had it styled in the way I’m going to wear it to my Sister-in-Law’s wedding at the end of the month. I asked for Liberty London Girl volume with a curl at the end and to be honest when I first left the salon I was slightly worried I resembled Shirley Temple. The hairdresser assured me the curls would drop. Which they did, but only after a bit of coaxing from me.

glasses

I also ordered some emergency contact lenses and reinstated my contract, so I don’t have to be a speccy-four-eyes at the wedding.

And, tonight I am out for a curry with my bestie. Which is why I am typing this in a rush. That and because WordPress lost my previous draft – grr!

What are you up to this weekend?

3 responses to “Spend it Saturday: The Hairdressers, Contact Lenses and Curry

  1. Pingback: Sunday Digest: Brain Drain | BABE ON A BUDGET

  2. It is unfort true that in order to get a good wave, you need to be Shirley Temple’d in advance…if they lightly wave, then it wil drop within the hour. But your hair looks very pretty. (I’m also going to post a how to on LLG soon)

    LLGxx

    • Bless ya! I look forward to the tutorial. Just hoping they get it right for the wedding day, can’t be going to my Sister-in-Law’s wedding with an afro – she’d never forgive me! x

Leave a comment