Tasty Tuesday: It’s Pancake Day!

In previous years I’ve been too knackered/grumpy/disorganised to bother making pancakes on Shrove Tuesday… something to do with a job which I hated and a commute which almost killed me.

So to break the chain of negativity and celebrate my sparkly new job, I will be following Delia’s recipe for the perfect pancakes this evening (although I may be serving mine with Nutella – yum!). I’ll post some pictures once they’re tossed (oh er!).

Are you making pancakes this evening? Go on it’s good, cheap, fun!

Plain Flour £0.52p; Eggs £1.99; Butter £1.25; Nutella £1.99 = £5.75 for about a squillion pancakes and a whole lot of fun!

PS I’ll also be watching The Brits whilst munching my way through my pile’o’pancakes. Whose with me?

20120221-211043.jpg

Leave a Reply

