This was the year that…

With the year almost over, let’s take a nostalgic look back at 2011…

babeonabudgetuk_twitter_pageJanuary
It was snowy and cold, meanwhile I tried to reduce my outgoings by tweeting what I spent.

hen_partyFebruary
I celebrated my best friend’s hen weekend in Manchester. Such fun!

The_dressApril
I was honoured to be bridesmaid at my best friend’s wedding. Congratulations sweetie!

I also gasped in awe at ‘the other’ April wedding – congrats Kate and Wills.

July
The month where I decided enough was enough and resigned from my ‘day job’.

August
Had a fantastic time celebrating my hen weekend with my fabulous girls in Brighton. Thanks ladies!

Just_Married_HorseshoeOctober
I got married to Mr Love of my Life (yay for unseasonably hot weather!)

StarbucksIt’s also been the year when I set up the new Temptations section of my blog (which now goes by the name of ‘Spend it Saturday’) to show I do sometimes resist parting with cash, although not always where Starbucks is involved.

Most importantly I re-evaluated my life and realised what was important to me, made some great blogger friends through Twitter, and cherished some great real friends and family offline.

It’s been a bumpy, but exhilarating ride, and to 2012 I would like to say just one thing… BRING IT!

Leave a Reply

