I loves me a free sample

my_free_sample_of_Garnier_BB_cream
In my day job. Well, when I’m actually working in my day job. I’m a marketer. Yup, one of those annoying people who makes you spend your hard-earned cash on the latest ‘must have’ through my arm-twisting compelling, creative copywriting. *laughs evilly*

One of the latest buzzwords in the world of marketing is ‘social media’. If your brand hasn’t got a Facebook page and a Twitter feed than, frankly, who the heck are you? And why would I buy your products? Nothing highlights this better than Shippams-paste-gate!

Taking off my marketing hat, I have to say that brand’s Facebook pages rock. Why? Because they’re a great way to get your hands on some serious freebies. And, well, everyone loves a freebie, right?

Over the past few weeks I’ve bagged myself samples of Bailey’s Biscotti, Garnier BB Cream, Pantene and Dove. Given the fact that I’m currently an ‘inbetween jobs’ marketer, these free samples come in very handy indeed, as they mean fewer trips to Boots, and well, something nice and alcoholic to swig when the job search gets too much.

Get ‘liking’ your favourite brands today. Who knows what freebies await?

2 responses to “I loves me a free sample

  1. Pingback: Thrifty Thursday: Use Those Samples | BABE ON A BUDGET

  2. Pingback: Some tips to help with those new year resolutions | BABE ON A BUDGET

Leave a Reply

