Baby, you’re a firework!

Last night, whilst watching the prematurely exploding fireworks fly across the night sky (Bonfire night is Saturday peoples!), I couldn’t help but wonder if someone could perhaps purchase me a multi-coloured spark showering firework, filled with enough gunpowder to send me soaring to the stars.

Y’see the motivation is sadly lacking at the moment. I had it all planned in my head. I would land in Blighty, lightly tanned and supremely loved-up post honeymoon. I’d allow myself a couple of days to get over the jet lag and then I’d get cracking on my next career move. Once I was out of the dreary day job which was dragging me down I would have an epiphany where I’d suddenly realise what my calling in life is, and OK, whilst it might be a struggle to get there I’d do everything within my power to make that happen.

In reality, very little of that actually happened. And, now? Well, I find myself at a low ebb. Trying to motivate myself, but failing spectacularly. Yesterday I managed to search several online job sites, before realising it was 2pm in the afternoon and I was still in my PJs. Not good. I’m disappointed with myself and know I need to do something to find my mojo. Maybe it’s the lack of routine, perhaps it’s being alone for so much of the day. I don’t know. So, alas, today I find myself reaching for proverbial rocket by way of Mr McKenna. Wish me luck! x

Paul_McKenna_book

One response to “Baby, you’re a firework!

  1. Pingback: So, did I change my life in 7 days? | BABE ON A BUDGET

Leave a Reply

