The ‘c’ word

Now all of you with dirty minds should clear off and find Belle du Jours blog if it’s still in existence.

Commitment? It could be, but not in this instance. Here the word we’re looking for is compromise. One of the first rules of any budgeting babe.

Allow me to illustrate. I love, love, love Clinique cosmetics and skincare. Three-step? Yes please! Bonus time?! Let me at it! I also love Elizabeth Arden’s moisturiser which I discovered at the duty free en-route to Kuala Lumpur earlier this year (the smell now reminds me of my wonderful holiday. I dream about buying Mac cosmetics. And, as for perfume? Show me the Dior!

For a time I indulged my designer beauty tendencies. But, alas, like all addictions it was too expensive to maintain. I was also guilty of occasionally forgetting to take my make up off before bed (I know, I know!) and discovered it doesn’t make a difference what expensive products you have on your dressing table they’re not going to make you look any better if you don’t use them.

So, for the time being I’ve compromised.

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Daily Moisturiser SPF15 (£11) has been replaced with Johnsons & Johnsons.

Moisturiser

Elizabeth Arden Vs Johnson's

Dior Cherie perfume is reserved for weekends only. It’s every school girl’s favourite Impulse for work. Although this scent is a fairly close match if you like Cherie.

Impulse_and_Dior

Impulse Vs Dior

Eye make up remover is Boots own, as is toner. And the last make up I purchased was 17 by Boots. I don’t think I look too rough as a result?

toner_and_eye_make_up_remover

Does what it says on the tin

2 responses to “The ‘c’ word

  1. Pingback: 2010 the year I… | BABE ON A BUDGET

  2. Pingback: Something Beautiful | BABE ON A BUDGET

Leave a Reply

